Self-ish

self-portrait-11
self-portrait-2self-portrait-3

$200 18×24 (24×30 Matted and Framed)

They say a self-portrait is supposed to be monumental for an artist and his career. I don’t know who “they” are, but I sure hope so. This was frustrating (to say the least) to go through. It was a legitimate drawing-mirror sketch at first, then became a cubist/representational bit with lots of browns, yellows and red. In the end I went mad. I didn’t want to look at it definitively anymore. I covered it with red paint, took a box knife to it and just cut big lines into the paper. Then I blacked out after scraffiting.

prestinmyles@hotmail.com

One thought on “Self-ish

  1. Kyle Turver says:

    I want to see this one in real life!!! It looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

