Both And

both-and-and

This painting is one I did out of the fascination with the mind.  The title derives it’s meaning from Hegel’s philosophical apporoaches.  There is always more to consider when it comes to making life decisions, sometimes it takes the phrase “both and” to help me see the need for more than pragmatism!  I swear I hear God whispering this in my ear sometimes.  This piece is a reminder for me to keep an open mind towards the many possibilities ahead of me (career, travel, ministry, etc.).  An open minded person is always pleasant to be around – thus I day dream and paint of her.

One thought on “Both And

  1. LaDonna Kruger says:

    This is one of my favorites, Prestin! You are getting better and better!!! I’m impressed! And blessed to have had a small part in getting you started! I hope you never stop painting!

Leave a Reply

