Step Around the Broken Glass

SOLD (16″x20″) – Canvas

Sometimes I paint in a frantic state.  I do this to keep myslef from over thinking what I have already planned for a piece.  Though I had very detailed instructions for myself in this work, I made sure that when I worked on it, that I did it in a colorful manner (jumping around, clapping and laughing out loud as if I were mad…)  I wanted this methodology (if you will) to add to the intensity and boldness of the piece.

What’s is included?  Glass, acrylic paint, burnt scrap paper, ink, tape in layers and a first class stamp.  I had a ton of fun working on this piece because it was more than just making it look cool, it was for me, about how I put it together – fast and in a mad manner.

2 thoughts on “Step Around the Broken Glass

  1. Aaron says:

    I have to say that this is one of my favorite pieces Preston. I would put it second only to Your Love Is Like the Sun.

  2. Stuart says:

    Amazing stuff Prestin! I think your work is worth more than what you are asking, but it is probably a good place to start.

Leave a Reply

