The Instrument

$975 18×36 Matted and framed.

This painting is for me a favorite for several reasons: Not only did I have fun, but it was revelatory. I was inspired by some art I had seen done of piano keys in the halls my college arts building. What others saw in the keyboard I found fascinating and had caused me to look at the piano’s sound in a new tone. I wanted this very thing to happen with this painting – for people to see what they may hear everyday with color and bending notes, matted and framed to study.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

