To Be Known

$375 (18″x24″) – Matted and framed the piece is 21″x27″.

Yellow can shift one of two ways, bright or melancholy, cheery or indifferent. It’s a loud color to me, a master of my mind when I see it. When I lay the color down, I want to see more and more of it in layers. This painting plays off the psyche of every person’s desire to be known. There is this kind of fight that takes place between selfishness and altruism in us all when we seek to be known and cared for by others.

2 thoughts on “To Be Known

  1. bri says:

    hiiiii prestin!! its bri!! love your picts!! they r soooo awsome!! i love it!! ceep it up!! talk to you later!

  2. Daniel says:

    Damn, I love this. Not just that yellow is my favorite color, but there’s some kinda battle going on here. Great stuff.

Leave a Reply

